Skip to content

Source-backed platform rule

Docker Hub pull counting rules

See the direct answer, scope, qualifiers, and current official evidence for Docker Hub pull counting rules.

RuleRoster is independent and is not affiliated with or endorsed by Docker Hub.

Direct answer

What is the rule?

Docker Hub does not count version checks toward usage pricing; a normal image counts as 1 pull, while a multi-architecture image counts as 1 pull per architecture.

Scope
Docker Hub usage and limits
Human verified
August 14, 2026
Source checked
September 3, 2026

Published evidence

Rule details

How pulls are counted

Version checks do not count toward usage pricing; their pull-rate treatment is not stated. A normal image counts as one pull for a single manifest. A multi-architecture image counts as one pull for each different architecture.

Applicability

Service: Docker Hub. Plan, authentication, and network scope: not stated. Policy version: not stated.

Evidence trail

Official sources

Attribution and license

Source content: Docker Docs, Copyright 2013–2026 Docker, Inc., licensed under the Apache License 2.0: https://github.com/docker/docs/blob/d53f86a524be65a3c3f52c2867c05cf092fc25bd/LICENSE. Modified by RuleRoster: source prose was restructured into typed rule fields and a concise answer; verified 2026-08-14. No root NOTICE file was present at the reviewed revision. No endorsement by Docker is implied.

Interpretation and accountability

Before you act

  1. Confirm that the scope matches your case.
  2. Keep recommendations, enforced limits, exceptions, and unstated details distinct.
  3. Open the official source before relying on the rule for a consequential decision.

Record dates

Published
August 15, 2026
Human verified
August 14, 2026
Source checked
September 3, 2026
Review due
September 10, 2026

Challenge this record

If the source or summary appears wrong, submit precise evidence for human review.

Submit a correction