Skip to content

Source-backed platform rule

Docker Hub personal private repository limit

See the direct answer, scope, qualifiers, and current official evidence for Docker Hub personal private repository limit.

RuleRoster is independent and is not affiliated with or endorsed by Docker Hub.

Direct answer

What is the rule?

Docker includes up to 1 private repository for authenticated Personal users, subject to fair use.

Scope
Docker Hub usage and limits
Human verified
August 14, 2026
Source checked
September 3, 2026

Published evidence

Rule details

Private repository allowance

Authenticated Docker Personal users: up to 1 private repository, subject to fair use. Specific enforcement action: not stated.

Applicability

Service: Docker Hub. Plan: Personal. Authentication: authenticated. Subject to fair use. Policy version: not stated.

Evidence trail

Official sources

Attribution and license

Source content: Docker Docs, Copyright 2013–2026 Docker, Inc., licensed under the Apache License 2.0: https://github.com/docker/docs/blob/d53f86a524be65a3c3f52c2867c05cf092fc25bd/LICENSE. Modified by RuleRoster: source prose was restructured into typed rule fields and a concise answer; verified 2026-08-14. No root NOTICE file was present at the reviewed revision. No endorsement by Docker is implied.

Interpretation and accountability

Before you act

  1. Confirm that the scope matches your case.
  2. Keep recommendations, enforced limits, exceptions, and unstated details distinct.
  3. Open the official source before relying on the rule for a consequential decision.

Record dates

Published
August 15, 2026
Human verified
August 14, 2026
Source checked
September 3, 2026
Review due
September 4, 2026

Challenge this record

If the source or summary appears wrong, submit precise evidence for human review.

Submit a correction