Skip to content

Source-backed platform rule

Cloudflare kv key size limit

See the direct answer, scope, qualifiers, and current official evidence for Cloudflare kv key size limit.

RuleRoster is independent and is not affiliated with or endorsed by Cloudflare.

Direct answer

What is the rule?

Cloudflare Workers KV keys have a stated maximum size of 512 bytes on Free and Paid plans; the specific enforcement action is not stated.

Scope
Cloudflare platform limits
Human verified
August 14, 2026
Source checked
September 3, 2026

Published evidence

Rule details

Structured limit

512 bytes per Workers KV key on both Free and Paid plans. The source does not state the specific enforcement action.

Applicability

Service: Cloudflare Workers KV. Plans: Free and Paid. Basis: each key. Policy version and effective dates: not stated.

Evidence trail

Official sources

Attribution and license

Cloudflare Developer Documentation by Cloudflare and contributors: https://github.com/cloudflare/cloudflare-docs/tree/9de0820710d8546f02de7ab8c7b266b3fd115030. Licensed under CC BY 4.0: https://github.com/cloudflare/cloudflare-docs/blob/9de0820710d8546f02de7ab8c7b266b3fd115030/LICENSE. Modified by RuleRoster: RuleRoster extracted and restructured facts into typed rule fields and concise answers. Verified 2026-08-14. No root NOTICE file was present at the reviewed revision. No endorsement by Cloudflare is implied.

Interpretation and accountability

Before you act

  1. Confirm that the scope matches your case.
  2. Keep recommendations, enforced limits, exceptions, and unstated details distinct.
  3. Open the official source before relying on the rule for a consequential decision.

Record dates

Published
August 15, 2026
Human verified
August 14, 2026
Source checked
September 3, 2026
Review due
September 4, 2026

Challenge this record

If the source or summary appears wrong, submit precise evidence for human review.

Submit a correction